Areas of Need

The following counties are areas that fall outside of Standard Metro Statistical Areas as defined by the Census Bureau. Participants in the <u>State Medical Education Loan/Scholarship (MED)</u> and the <u>State Dental Education Loan/Scholarship (DENT)</u> may fulfill their service obligation by practicing in one of the following areas for one year for each year of loan received. (Note: These areas are subject to change.)

Mississippi Counties

Adams	Lincoln
Alcorn	Lowndes
Amite	Marion
Attala	Monroe
Bolivar	Montgomery
Calhoun	Neshoba
Carroll	Newton
Chickasaw	Noxubee
Choctaw	Oktibbeha
Claiborne	Panola
Clarke	Pearl River
Clay	Pike
Coahoma	Pontotoc
Covington	Prentiss
Franklin	Quitman
George	Scott
Greene	Sharkey
Grenada	Smith
Holmes	Stone
Humphreys	Sunflower
Issaquena	Tallahatchie
Itawamba	Tippah
Jasper	Tishomingo
Jefferson	Union
Jefferson Davis	Walthall
Jones	Warren
Kemper	Washington
Lafayette	Wayne
Lauderdale	Webster
Lawrence	Wilkinson
Leake	Winston
Lee	Yalobusha
Leflore	65 Total Counties